PhD Faculty - Dottorato di Ricerca in Economics Management and Statistics

Coordinator
Edoardo Otranto

PhD Staff

Surname: Abbate
Name: Tindara
University of Messina
Field of Expertise:
Business Economics and Management
E-mail: abbatet@unime.it
Keywords: Open Innovation, Social Innovation,Territorial Marketing, DMO

Surname: Angilella
Name: Silvia
University of Catania
Field of Expertise: Economic Mathematics
E-mail: angisil@unict.it
Website
Keywords: Decision Theory, Multiple Criteria Decision Analysis, Robust Ordinal Regression, multicriteria credit scoring models, financial and enviromental multicriteria applications.

Surname: Baglieri
Name: Daniela
University of Messina
Field of Expertise: Business Economics and Management
E-mail: dbaglieri@unime.it
Website
Keywords: Technology transfer; IPR management; entrepreneurship

Surname: Battisti
Name: Michele
University of Palermo
Field of Expertise: Economics
E-mail: michele.battisti@unipa.it
Website
Keywords: Growth Empirics, Economics of Organized Crime, Institutions and Labour Market

Surname: Caltabiano
Name: Marcantonio
University of Messina
Field of Expertise: Demography
E-mail: caltabiano@unime.it
Website
Keywords: Historical demography, low fertility and childlessness, reproductive and sexual behaviour

Surname: Cesaroni
Name: Fabrizio
University of Messina
Field of Expertise: Business Economics and Management
E-mail: fcesaroni@unime.it
Website
Keywords: Innovation management; IPR management; university-industry technology transfer

Surname: Corrente
Name: Salvatore
University of Catania
Field of Expertise: Economic Mathematics
E-mail: scorrent@unict.it
Keywords: Multiple Criteria Decision Aiding, Decision Theory, Multiobjective Optimization, Evolutionary Algorithms, Outranking Methods, Robust Ordinal Regression, Preferences.

Surname: De Benedetto
Name: Marco Alberto
University of Messina
Field of Expertise: Public Finance and Public Economics
E-mail: mdebenedetto@unime.it
Keywords: Voter Turnout, Public expenditures, microeconometrics

Surname: Drago
Name: Francesco
University of Messina
Field of Expertise: Economics
E-mail: fdrago@unime.it
Website
Keywords: Economics of Crime, Political Economy, Behavioral Economics.

Surname: Galvagno
Name: Marco
University of Catania
Field of Expertise: Business Economics and Management
E-mail: mgalvagno@unict.it
Website
Keywords: Marketing, Consumer Behaviour, Service Innovation

Surname: Giarlotta
Name: Alfio
University of Catania
Field of Expertise: Economic Mathematics
E-mail: giarlott@unict.it
Keywords: Preference Theory; Axiomatic choice theory; Utility representations; general topology

Surname: Greco
Name: Salvatore
University of Catania
Field of Expertise: Economic Mathematics
E-mail: salgreco@unict.it
Website
Keywords: Multiple criteria decision making; non additive integrals; rough sets; composite indicators; decision under uncertainty

Surname: Guccio
Name: Calogero
University of Catania
Field of Expertise: Public Finance and Public Economics
E-mail: guccio@unict.it
Website
Keywords: Health economics; efficiency assessment; public procurement; microeconometrics

Surname: Ingrassia
Name: Salvatore
University of Catania
Field of Expertise: Statistics
E-mail: s.ingrassia@unict.it
Website
Keywords: Mixture Models, Clustering and Classification, Computational Statistics

Surname: Ioppolo
Name: Giuseppe
University of Messina
Field of Expertise: Commodity Science
E-mail: giuseppe.ioppolo@unime.it
Website
Keywords: Environmental management; environmental governance; industrial econology; Sustainability (tangible and intangible aspects); circular economy

Surname: Lanzafame
Name: Matteo
University of Messina
Field of Expertise: Economics
E-mail: mlanzafame@unime.it
Website
Keywords: Growth empirics; Panel data; Monetary policy and inflation targeting

Surname: Maimone Ansaldo Patti
Name: Dario
University of Messina
Field of Expertise: Public Finance and Public Economics
E-mail: dmaimone@unime.it
Website
Keywords: Institutions and growth; subjective freedom; social well-being; applied economics

Surname: Mazza
Name: Angelo
University of Catania
Field of Expertise: Demography
E-mail: a.mazza@unict.it
Website
Keywords: Spatial demography; Computational Methods in Social Sciences; R package development

Surname: Mazza
Name: Isidoro
University of Catania
Field of Expertise: Public Finance and Public Economics
E-mail: imazza@unict.it
Website
Keywords: Political economy; fiscal federalism; cultural economics

Surname: Mazzù
Name: Sebastiano
University of Catania
Field of Expertise: Banking and Finance
E-mail: smazzu@nict.it
Website
Keywords: Management of Financial Institutions, Risk Management in Financial Institutions, Finance and Innovation

Surname: Mendola
Name: Daria
University of Palermo
Field of Expertise: Social Statistics
E-mail: daria.mendola@unipa.it
Website
Keywords: Poverty; migration; well-being; tourism, composite indicators; longitudinal analysis

Surname:Migliardo
Name: Carlo
University of Messina
Field of Expertise: Economics
E-mail: cmigliardo@unime.it
Keywords: Environmental Economics, Industrial Economics, Monetary Economics

Surname: Milasi
Name: Monica
University of Messina
Field of Expertise: Economic Mathematics
E-mail: mmilasi@unime.it
Website
Keywords: General economic equilibrium problems, generalized concavity, variational inequality problems

Surname: Millemaci
Name: Emanuele
University of Messina
Field of Expertise: Economic Policy
E-mail: emillemaci@unime.it
Website
Keywords: Economics of Crime and Corruption, Behavioral and experimental economics, Migration

Surname: Otranto
Name: Edoardo
University of Messina
Field of Expertise: Statistics
E-mail: eotranto@unime.it
Website
Keywords: Volatility and correlation models for financial markets;  time series clustering;  Models with time-varying parameters

Surname: Pisano
Name: Vincenzo
University of Catania
Field of Expertise: Business Economics and Management
E-mail: vpisano@unict.it
Website
Keywords: Corporate strategy, international entry modes, mergers and acquisitions

Surname: Punzo
Name: Antonio
University of Catania
Field of Expertise: Statistcs
E-mail: antonio.punzo@unict.it
Website
Keywords: Mixture models; model-based clustering; serial dependence

Surname: Reito
Name: Francesco
University of Catania
Field of Expertise: Economics
E-mail: reito@unict.it
Website
Keywords: Asymmetric and Private Information, and Mechanism Design; Financial Markets and Institutions;Microeconomic Analyses of Economic Development

Surname: Romano
Name: Marco
University of Catania
Field of Expertise: Business Economics and Management
E-mail: romanom@unict.it
Website
Keywords: Entrepreneurship and Innovation, Entrepreneurial Ecosystem, Business Development, Nonprofit Organizations, Supply Chain and Retailing Management

Surname: Salomone
Name: Roberta
University of Messina
Field of Expertise: Commodity Science
E-mail: salomoner@unime.it
Website
Keywords: Quality and Environmental Management; Life Cycle Thinking; Industrial Symbiosis; Circular Economy

back

  • Segui Unime su:
  • istagram32x32.jpg
  • facebook
  • youtube
  • twitter
  • UnimeMobile
  • tutti

Contatti

Segreteria Direzione: tel. 090 676 8027
Segreteria Amministrativa: tel. 090 676 8331
Segreteria Didattica: tel. 090 676 8021 - 8030 - 8618
Stage e Tirocini: tel. 090 676 8033
E-mail: dipartimento.economia@unime.it
PEC: dipartimento.economia@pec.unime.it