CONTACTS

The University of Messina (Unime) is committed to create new partnerships with Higher Education Institutions, promote exchange programmes and foster the "European Higher Education Area" (EHEA) within the framework of the Bologna Process. Unime welcomes international students willing to come to Messina for a study period or to carry out a traineeship within the framework of the Erasmus+ programme or other relevant international initiatives or to enroll in one of our numerous Degree programmes. Unime also supports incoming mobility of Visiting Professors/Researchers to carry out teaching/research activities within the framework of Unime's academic offer.

The International Relations Organizational Unit consists of three unit and is located in:
Via Consolato del Mare, 41 – 2nd Floor
98122 Messina (IT)

​Head of International Relations Organizational Unit
Giuseppe Lucchese, Ph.D.
email: glucchese@unime.it
Tel.: +39 090 676 8534

 
Erasmus Mobility Unit
The unit deals Erasmus+ mobility activities with Programme Countries (KA103): erasmus@unime.it

Head
Domenica Siddi
email: dsiddi@unime.it
Tel.: +39 090 676 8531
 
Vice-Head
Monica de Cesare
email: mdecesare@unime.it
Tel.: +39 090 676 8320

European Programmes Unit​
The unit deals with Erasmus+ mobility activities with Partner Countries (KA107) or EU Projects within the framework of Erasmus+ programme (KA2/KA3): euprog@unime.it

Head
Francesca Pollicino
email: fpollicino@unime.it
Tel.: +39 090 676 8533

Francesca Scribano, Ph.D.
email: fscribano@unime.it
Tel.: +39 090 676 8500

International Cooperation and Foreign Students Unit​
The unit deals with:
 - Foreign Students’ career (enrollment at UniME or recognition of foreign qualification): foreignstudents@unime.it 
 - Cooperation activities with UniME or mobility on Cooperation agreements: cooperazione@unime.it 
 - Visiting professor/researcher activities: visiting@unime.it

Head
Giuseppe Lucchese, Ph.D.
email : glucchese@unime.it
Tel.: +39 090 676 8534
 
Vice-Head
Clementina Trischitta
email : ctrischitta@unime.it
Tel.: +39 090 676 8504